Key Management and Leadership at ILMA University

ILMA University, established in 2001 by the Global Educational Consultants Society (GEC), has become a leading institution committed to academic excellence. Chartered by the Government of Sindh under Act No. II of 2004, ILMA University gained independence as a degree-awarding institution, later achieving full university status in 2017 through legislative action.

In the 2023 Times Higher Education Impact Ranking, ILMA University earned top honors as the best university in Sindh and the second-best private sector university in Pakistan. With a 22-year history, the university has produced over 5000 skilled graduates serving both nationally and internationally.

At the core of ILMA University's success is its dedicated key management team, driving its mission and vision for academic excellence. Following are the members:

Name Position
Ms. Kanwal Hammad Lakhani Chairperson, Board of Governors
Ms. Mahwish Faraz Lakhani Vice Chairperson (Member, HEC, Islamabad)
Mr. Noman Abid Lakhani T.I. Chancellor (Member, Sindh HEC)
Mr. Faraz Lakhani President
Mr. Hammad Tahir Pro Chancellor
Dr. Mansoor Uz Zafar Dawood Vice Chancellor
Ms. Ambreen N. Lakhani Vice President & Director Coordination
Dr. Raja Rehan Acting Dean, Faculty of Management Sciences
Head of Teaching Department, Business Administration
Dr. Asad Ali Sheikh Dean, Faculty of Computer Sciences
Dr. Yasmeen Sultana Dean, Faculty of Media & Design
Dr. Mansoor Uz Zafar Dawood Acting Dean, Faculty of Science & Technology
Syed Kashif Rafi Registrar / Director International Linkages & Opportunities
Mr. Farid Ali Khan Director Finance / Treasurer
Mr. Fawwad M. Butt Director Quality Assurance & Liaison
Dr. M. Imtiaz Subhani Director ORIC
Mr. Raoon Farid Asha Director Planning & Development / Head of Administration & Protocol
Major. Syed Faisal Hussain Shah (Retd) Controller of Examinations
Dr. Mian Muhammad Sadiq Fareed Head of Teaching Department, Computer Science
Dr. Abdul Salam Head of Teaching Department, Software Engineering
Dr. Waqas Ali Head of Teaching Department, Media Sciences
Mr. Basit Ali Resident Auditor
Mr. Wajahat Ullah Khan Head of Students Affairs & Academics
Mr. Zohaib Sajid Head of IT
Ms. Sajida Qureshi Head of Gulshan Campus / Deputy Director, Quality Assurance & Liaison
Syed Ahmed Zaheer Senior Manager Marketing & Outreach
Mr. Owais Saleem Manager Digital Marketing